Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (CAOS)
Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
Phone: 080- 22932505
Email: office@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Students

Anwesa BhattacharyaPhd Scholar  

Anwesa Bhattacharya

Phd Scholar
anwesa@caos.iisc.ernet.in

I am a Phd Student at CAOS, IISC.

Chirantan PramanikPhd Scholar  

Chirantan Pramanik

Phd Scholar
chirantan88@gmail.com, chirantan@caos.iisc.ernet.in

DipanjanPhd Scholar  

Dipanjan

Phd Scholar
dipanjan@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Joy Merwin MonteiroPhd Scholar  

Joy Merwin Monteiro

Phd Scholar
joy@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Nirupam KarmakarResearch Associate  

Nirupam Karmakar

Research Associate
nirupam@caos.iisc.ernet.in, nirupam.ju@gmail.com

Research interests: Tropical Climate Dynamics, Large Scale Circulation, Intertropical Convergence Zone and its Seasonal Migration, Monsoon systems, Indian Monsoon and its Variability, Intraseasonal and Interannual Variability, Intraseasonal Oscillations, Extreme Rainfall Events, Predictability of Climate and Extreme Weather Events, Tropical-Extratropical Interactions, El-Nino-Southern Oscillation, Decadal and Multidecadal Variability, Climate Modeling.

Advisors: Prof. Arindam Chakraborty and Prof. Ravi S. Nanjundiah

Researchgate page: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Nirupam_Karmakar

Suhas D LPhD scholar  

Suhas D L

PhD scholar
suhas@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Research Interest : Geophysical fluid dynamics, Turbulent flows

Advisor : Dr. Jai Sukhatme

Vishal DixitPhD Scholar  

Vishal Dixit

PhD Scholar
v2dixit@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Research interest: Inter-tropical convergence zone, South Asian monsoon, Tropical convection, circulation and variability, Aqua-planet experiments using GCMs.

Advisor: J. Srinivasan.

Researchgate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Vishal_Dixit3

Roshan R RaoMSc(Engg) Student  

Roshan R Rao

MSc(Engg) Student
roshan@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Research Interests : Aerosols , Radiation and climate

Research Gate : https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Roshan_Rao

Sayli A. TawdePhD (Engg.) Scholar  

Sayli A. Tawde

PhD (Engg.) Scholar
sayli@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Subham Rath M.Sc(Engg)  

Subham Rath

M.Sc(Engg)
ubham@caos.iisc.ernet. in / subham.juciv@gmail.com
Advisor: Prof. P.N.Vinayachandran 
Research Topic : Monsoon Current Dynamics , Geophysical Fluid Dynamics. 

Arijit ChandaM Tech  

Arijit Chanda

M Tech
crchanda98@gmail.com

Research topic: Predictability of Climate Model 

Link for webpage: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/arijit-chanda/36/99/882

Nihar PaulPhd Scholar  

Nihar Paul

Phd Scholar
nihar@caos.iisc.ernet.in

Research Interest : Geophysical Fluid dynamics, Advection Diffusion dispersion Phenomenon, Climate modelling and parallel Computing.

Advisor: Dr. Jai Sukhatme.

Link to Linkedin profile :link